Fun?

Everything about Death Ball.

Moderators: Jay2k1, DavidM, The_One

Rhinosaur

Fun?

Post by Rhinosaur »

Well, I dunno exactly why I am writing this, and maybe it's laughable for most of you.
Most people here seem to be pretty hardcore about this game; every match is boom or bust and the in-game comments get pretty harsh at times.
Due to my circumstance, I have to play from S.Korea right now, as that is where I am lecturing. (Yes, I am a 32-year-old professor, not a teenager) I am therefore blessed with a terrrible ping (200-400) and thus percieved as a n00b.
I can live with it. I love playing this game and can live with my apparent handicap, but most players can't. I get a lot of comments that really get me p/o, but for the sake of civility, I refrain from responding. Some people who may know me realize I cannot be the best player with that kind of ping, and they just let me be. I thank those people.
To people who ask me to leave the pubs b/c of my ping, or berate me in-game ([LIMB]ArDeN), all I can say is you are too young/ignorant to see yourself in other people....put yourself in other's shoes for a moment. You are playing on a public server (or a clan server which is hosting a public match) and that means that people should be able to play regardless of their ablilities or lack thereof or their ping number.
Nobody likes losing, myself included, but the only one who loses is he who cannot enjoy the game for itself, outside of the victory. I have a blast playing the game. It's the only game I have ever indulged in online, and I look forward to playing whenever I can. With that said, in the spirit of comraderie and sportsmanship, let me and others do just that.
I don't mind being told what to do or how to do something better; I am not above reproach for some of my play, but let's try to keep our comments above the belt and about the game.